Shortlist unveiled for National Fundraising Awards 2019

Melanie May | 3 May 2019 | News

Action for Children, British Heart Foundation, Greenpeace UK and CLIC Sargent are among the charities shortlisted for their fundraising activity in this year’s National Fundraising Awards.
The annual National Fundraising Awards recognise the best examples of excellent fundraising from charities, agencies and individual fundraisers across a range of categories, with five entries shortlisted for each category.
Shortlisted for the Fundraising Charity of the Year Award are  CLIC Sargent, Manchester University Hospitals Foundation Trust Charity, Sumatran Orangutan Society, The Royal Marsden Cancer Charity, and YoungMinds.
There are also a number of new awards this year, including Fundraising Campaign of the Year, and the #ChangeCollective category, which rewards an individual or organisation that has championed equality, diversity and inclusion in their fundraising or within their fundraising workforce.
Chair of the judging panel, Howard Lake, said:

“Our judging panel received an amazing standard of entries this year. With such strong candidates, it was as challenging as ever asking the judging panel to come up with the top five entries in order for each category results in some strong debates, yet several judges told me just how much they enjoyed the experience. Thank you to every inspirational fundraisers who entered this year and the judges for all the time they gave to examine each entry and to test each of them against the criteria to find the winners.”

The shortlist in full:
Rising Star

Regional Campaign of the Year

Charity-Business Partnership of the Year

Young Fundraiser of the Year     

The #ChangeCollective Award

Legacy Campaign of the Year

Fundraising Campaign of the Year

Fundraising Charity of the Year

Fundraising Event of the Year

Individual Giving Campaign of the Year

Innovation in Fundraising

Most Committed Company to the Sector

Volunteer Fundraiser of the Year

Supporter Experience

The winning fundraisers, charities and organisations will be announced at the National Fundraising Awards on Monday 1 July 2019 at The Brewery, London.

 122 total views,  2 views today

 123 total views,  3 views today